New Firefox 2 review

Posted by Freeware Downloads on Sun, 01/07/2007 - 08:49Firefox Press

There is a new and favorable Firefox 2 review


Submitted by Syed Kazim on Wed, 01/10/2007 - 20:50.

 incase u dont know what they r talking about:

 

 

 

Well, maybe Freeware Downloads is right! they r linked to red listed sites!


Seen my blog yet?


Submitted by Freeware Downloads on Sun, 01/14/2007 - 09:58.

And have you actually read my post? I have said there are two reasons. If you are really interested, I will show you sites that are marked in red just because they are linked to other sites.

Anyway, you may know how to post messages in SpreadFirefox forum without checking the facts (and if you believe Siteadvisor without actually reading what they are saying). But we do the actual job promoting Firefox, just see your stats and ours.
 

Submitted by Syed Kazim on Sun, 01/14/2007 - 15:57.

 

I wasnt bashing ur site or anything, just posted that for the others! 


Seen my blog yet?

 

 

Submitted by 3518742690 on Sun, 01/07/2007 - 22:57.

Even the names match.

For some reason, SiteAdvisor lists your site as "red", and it's because of... adware and spyware? Who are you guys? 

Visit my Top 18½ reasons to use Firefox page!

Submitted by Freeware Downloads on Wed, 01/10/2007 - 14:18.

By the way, have you noticed how many downloads we have contributed to SpreadFirefox?

 Apparently we are doing something right.
 

Submitted by Freeware Downloads on Wed, 01/10/2007 - 14:14.

As for Siteadvisor, they list us in red for two reasons. First, as freeware site we cannot avoid listing adware. We clearly mark any adware as such. Something most download sites do not do. Many of these adware and  many more are listed also on Download.com and freewarefiles.com, but for some reason Siteadvisor list them as green.

Another reason is that we are linked to other freeware sites, which are marked as red. That fact is enough for siteadvisor to list us in red. Those sites many time marked in red because they are linked to other sites, and so on. So even if I take off all the adware from Freeware Network we will still be listed in red. Try clicking on some of the red sites McAfee is listing and see for your self.

If you read what Siteadvisor says, you will notice that it is no more than an advertising campaign for McAfee, while in the same time doing a bad name for project like mine without any good reason.

Trust me, we are doing a better service for our users than Siteadvisor.

 

Submitted by N1ghtshade on Wed, 01/10/2007 - 23:22.

THis is giving firefox a bad image. I don't care what you have to do to make money, but leave firefox out of it.

zpwn06@gmail.com

 


Submitted by Freeware Downloads on Sun, 01/14/2007 - 09:46.

Almost 20,000 referral.

 Before you judge us and say disgusting, you should go to our site and see for yourself what we are talking about.

We are offering ad supported freeware, and I don't see what could be wrong with that. Many popular software offer ad supported freeware, including Opera Browser, Download Accelerator Plus, and many more. For some reason those sites are green. Why? Don't ask me, ask McAfee.

The problem with some sites is that they do not tell you what you are downloading. We do! We do that before you download and before you install. So it is up to the users to download and install. Furthermore, all the freeware you see in the list in Siteadvisor comes with uninstallers, so if you don't like the software or the adware or whatever, you just uninstall it.

So don't judge before you actually check the facts. And don't believe anti-virus companies who needs to label sites selectively so they will have what to do.